Learning about Tokyo

 

Since I had a short break (although in Japan we do not usually have this), I had been out for some weeks.

In 2014, I’m very exciting as I always in the beginning!

Anyway, this year I would like to enjoy my life day by day.

 

Well, I get back to my city, Kyoto.

I’m a little bit impressed after working a lot in Tokyo.

Tokyo is like another country for me. I do not know anybody and people never stop moving.

In contrast with Tokyo, Kyoto is quiet.

When I was in Tokyo, my girl told me that she is from Kyoto, but she doesn’t feel like going back to Kyoto for work.

Because once she stops and leaves this central city for Kyoto, she won’t come back to Tokyo again.

 

I can feel the same.

Fortunately, I am not going to stay here long but I am getting worried about going back to the city like Tokyo.

 

When I went to NYC, I did not feel the same.

Because in NYC, there are many nationality and freedom.

In Tokyo, especially for foreign people will feel loneliness.

Tokyo is one of the biggest city in the world but mostly Japanese are living compare to NYC, London.

Although I am Japanese, I felt loneliness and there are many places where you can go alone, the restaurants,

Karaoke, hotels.

I learned about Tokyo from the movie, and I thought ok, even Sofia felt the same as me.

I was cheered up.

      Image                 

 

A faded movie star and a neglected young woman form an unlikely bond after crossing paths in Tokyo.  

Director: Sofia Coppola

Tokyo is beautiful, growing and interested city and you can learn quickly.

Xx

Yume

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment