YouTube Japan The Strange Country English

This video is made some years ago,
but I watched it sometimes.
Clearly to say, this video makes a point very well.
We work really hard, if you are working as a full time, and especially sales representative, you usually work around 10-13hours a day.
I was working at Japanese company as an International KAM, I don’t usually go out but I worked 14hours a day.
Since I really wanted to work out at the gym, I usually leave my home and take a first train(5am) to go to the gym and take the last train(0am) to go home from my company.

20140221-001608.jpg

My case was rarely, most of my colleague usually sleep until the really need to go to the office.
But I didn’t want to spend my day without anything for me, just for work.
After 3years, I quit my job and started working at a multinational company based in Tokyo.
There are 70% are from different countries, Europe, Oceania, and East Asia.
We are all working as a head hunter, so we work very hard.
Some people work from 8:30am-8pm.
However I then realized the difference from my previous company.
Although I work very hard at a new company, I don’t usually feel uncomfortable because I really don’t need to care of anybody, all of them are focus on their duties.
When I was working at Japanese company, I always had to be aware of others, not only my boss, I mean Everybody, so looking back,
I really don’t know why I worked until late at the moment… did I work really slowly ??
I honestly love my country, people, but
there are many things we have to improve our history.
My foreign friends always say they want to live in Japan but they do not want to work at Japanese company.
Even if my friends who once work at international company, they said they can’t work at Japanese company..
I’m not the one who can change the world, even if one small country ,
I only can do is change myself.

we must appreciate our ancestor thank to them, out economy had been dramatically increased since WWII,but we are now living just following their track, some big Japanese companies still never change the way their origin used , but I think it is silly.
History is the past, and we should create our own way.
I’m very impressed my colleague who come to Japan from other countries.
They are very hungry and always try to be better their self.
Of course, there are many ways to live.
I would prefer choosing to be my own way.
But in deed I don’t think I can go back to work at Japanese company.
So I must be strong enough to fight .

Yume

Japan, strange country? -WORK

Leave a comment